• LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon


The Company is managed by a Court of Assistants (The Court), led by the Master, who is supported by three Wardens. The Master is elected annually, serves for one year and then often takes the role of Deputy Master for another year. The Senior Warden, Middle Warden and Junior Warden are also elected annually.  Applications for positions of Court Assistant are taken from the membership. The Court meets at least four times a year to discuss Company matters which include fundraising activities, membership applications, events and other matters of the day.

Members of The Court 

Honorary Court Assistants




Past Masters

Past Masters

2019 - 2020 Sarah Wait MCIPR

2018 -2019 Gavin Ellwood MPRCA ACIPR

2017 – 2018 Katherine Sykes MCIPR MPRCA FRSA

2015 – 2017 Francis Ingham MPRCA

2014 – 2015 Kevin Moore MCIPR

2013 – 2014 Jonathan Chandler MCIPR

2012 – 2013 Dr Martin Dudley FSA CC

2011 – 2012 Brian Moore

2010 – 2011 Sir Gavyn Farr Arthur MA DCL

2009 – 2010 Kelly Freeman MA Dip CAM PR

2008 – 2009 Una Riley MCIPR

2007 – 2008 Philip Dewhurst FCIPR

2006 – 2007 Carol Friend FCIPR

2005 – 2006 Mike Granatt CB FCIPR FRSA

2004 – 2005 John F Gray FCIPR

2003 – 2004 Rosemary Brook FCIPR

2002 – 2003 Rowland Whitehead Bt

2001 – 2002 Stephen Jolly FCIPR

2000 – 2001 Ric Gainsborough Foot CBE FCIPR

The Company of Communicators
c/o The Worshipful Company of Builders' Merchants
4 College Hill


To request more information from the Company of Communicators, please send us your details using our contact form. By providing your email address and personal information, you consent to us processing your data for the purposes of making direct contact with you in accordance with our Privacy Policy.