top of page

Freedom for four

Four more Communicators were awarded the Freedom of the City of London today.

Carol Bewick, Markus Leutert, Andrew Sillett and Sally Sykes were sworn in by Clerk of the Chamberlain’s Court, Murray Craig at Ironmongers Hall.

Master James Gurling, past Master Deborah Oliver and Deputy Master Sarah Wait were among the guests, who enjoyed a three-course lunch after the ceremony.

Interested in becoming Freeman of the City of London? Read more here

bottom of page